The UK: Four nations, one country

The United Kingdom consists of four nations: England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. Containing 136 inhabited islands, the country's official name is the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. While English is the country's official language, Welsh and Gaelic are still spoken in certain parts of Wales and Ireland.

6 May 2019